[BiO BB] Final CFP: EvoBIO 2006

Carlos Cotta ccottap at lcc.uma.es
Mon Oct 17 05:30:41 EDT 2005


                      Final Call for Papers

      Fourth European Workshop on Evolutionary Computation
            and Machine Learning in Bioinformatics
                        Budapest, Hungary



EvoBIO covers research in all aspects of computational intelligence
in bioinformatics and computational biology. The emphasis is on
algorithms based on evolutionary computation, on neural networks and
on other novel optimisation and machine learning methods, that address
important problems in molecular biology, genomics and genetics, that
are computationally efficient, and that have been implemented and
tested in simulations and on real datasets.

The goal of the workshop is to present recent research results,
including significant work-in-progress, and to identify and explore
directions of future research, besides stimulating closer interaction
between members of this scientific community working on bioinformatics.

Each accepted paper will be presented orally at the workshop and
printed in the proceedings published by Springer in the LNCS series.
The accepted papers of the first, second, and third edition of EvoBIO
were published in the Springer Verlag LNCS 2611, 3005, 3449, respectively.

Submission instructions are available at the EvoBIO web pages
indicated above.

******  Important Dates ******

Submission deadline: 4 November 2005
Notification of acceptance:  12 December 2005
Camera ready papers due: 9 January 2006
EvoBIO and Evo-events: 10-12 April 2006

******  General Chairs *******
Dave Corne, UK
Elena Marchiori, NL

******  Program Chairs ******
Carlos Cotta, Spain
Jason Moore, USA

******  Publicity Chair ******
Jagath C. Rajapakse, Singapore

******  Program Committee ******
Jesus Aguilar, Spain
Wolfgang Banzhaf, Canada
Jacek Blazewicz, Poland
David Corne, UK
Vincenzo Cutello, Italy
Gary Fogel, USA
James Foster, USA
Alex Freitas, UK
Raul Giraldez, Spain
Rosalba Giugno, Italy
Jin-Kao Hao, France
Natalio Krasnogor, UK
Bill Langdon, UK
Bob MacCallum, Sweden
Elena Marchiori, The Netherlands
Andrew Martin, UK
Pablo Moscato, Australia
Ajit Narayanan, UK
Vic J. Rayward-Smith, UK
John Rowe, UK
Jem Rowland, UK
El-Ghazali Talbi, France
Antoine van Kampen, The Netherlands
Gwen Volkert, UK
Ray Walshe, Ireland
Eckart Zitzler, Switzerland
Igor Zwir, Spain

More information about the BBB mailing list